Photo: Ebyabe · CC BY 2.5Policing and crime in Holly Hill, FL
Widen the search to 25 miles and 2 graded towns turn up. No FBI crime figures of its own exist for Holly Hill for 2023–2025, so there is nothing to grade. The nearest town with a Safety Grade is Flagler Beach, 17 miles away, graded B.
For every 1,000 residents, about 15 property crimes reported
Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2022
Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2022
Crimes reported to police in 2022 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.
And about 3 violent crimes, in 2022. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.
The years Holly Hill’s police reported
Show as a table
| Year | Holly Hill | Rest of Florida | Holly Hill | Rest of Florida |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 14.9 | 22.1 | 3.1 | 4.5 |
| 2023 | not reported | 19.2 | not reported | 3.6 |
| 2024 | not reported | 18.4 | not reported | 3.5 |
| 2025 | not reported | 14.3 | not reported | 3.0 |
Crimes per 1,000 residents
Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Florida. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.
234 crimes reported in 2022
2022 offenses reported
Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.
40 violent and 194 property, as reported to the FBI by Holly Hill’s police.
The nearest Florida towns with a Safety Grade
| Town | Grade | Distance | Violent | Property |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flagler Beach | B | 17 mi | 2.1 | 7.5 |
| Lake Helen | A− | 21 mi | 1.6 | 3.3 |
| Crescent City | B | 31 mi | 0.4 | 11.7 |
| Sanford | D | 34 mi | 5.6 | 23.2 |
| Lake Mary | B | 37 mi | 1.2 | 8.8 |
| Oviedo | B+ | 41 mi | 1.1 | 5.8 |
Straight-line distance from the center of Holly Hill. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Holly Hill.
Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.
17 people died in crashes on Holly Hill’s roads in 2019–2023
Holly Hill had 17 fatal crashes in five years, in which 17 people died; 4 were pedestrians and 2 were cyclists.
That is 26.0 deaths per 100,000 residents a year, above the median for Florida towns of 5,000–25,000 people (11.0, 308 towns).
Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.
Holly Hill and its neighbors
| Town | Grade | Violent | Property |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ormond Beach | — | — | — |
| Daytona Beach | — | — | — |
Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025. Ormond Beach and Daytona Beach have no FBI figures of their own for 2023–2025.
How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.
What this data can and can’t tell you
- It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
- One number for all of Holly Hill. A town-wide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of town to another.
- Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Holly Hill’s residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
- Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (13,040 in 2022); our figure for Holly Hill is 13,268 (2025 Census estimate).
- Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.
How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →
Questions about safety in Holly Hill
Is Holly Hill, FL safe?
There is no Safety Grade for Holly Hill. Holly Hill has no FBI crime figures of its own for 2023–2025, so there is nothing to grade it on. The nearest Florida towns with a grade are Flagler Beach (B, 17 mi), Lake Helen (A−, 21 mi), Crescent City (B, 31 mi).
Who polices Holly Hill?
Holly Hill’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Holly Hill”. Its figures are the ones on this page.
Heads-up board
Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.
Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.
Neighbors looking out for each other in Holly Hill.
Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2022, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.