Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Pembroke Pines

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Pembroke Pines, FloridaPhoto: LittleT889 · CC BY-SA 4.0
Safety in Pembroke Pines · Not graded

What is recorded in Pembroke Pines, and why there is no grade

The closest graded town is Miramar, 3 miles away, at B. Pembroke Pines’ police reported to the FBI for 2024 and 2025 but not 2023, so there is no Safety Grade: the grade needs all three years, 2023–2025. Count 5 graded towns in the 10 miles around.

Violent crimes
75
reported to the FBI, 2025
Property crimes
1,223
reported to the FBI, 2025
Nearest graded town
3 mi
Miramar (B)
1,000 neighbors · one year

For every 1,000 residents, about 7 property crimes reported

Property crime (6.8)Violent crime (0.4)Everyone else

Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Pembroke Pines0.4
Rest of FL3.1
U.S. (FBI)3.3

Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Pembroke Pines6.8
Rest of FL14.5
U.S. (FBI)15.5

Crimes reported to police in 2025 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.

And fewer than 1 violent crime, in 2025. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.

By year

The years Pembroke Pines’ police reported

Show as a table
YearPembroke PinesRest of FloridaPembroke PinesRest of Florida
2022not reported22.1not reported4.4
2023not reported19.2not reported3.6
20242.218.80.03.6
20256.814.50.43.1

Crimes per 1,000 residents

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Florida. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.

What gets reported

1,298 crimes reported in 2025

2025 offenses reported

Larceny / theft1,028
Burglary54
Vehicle theft141
Aggravated assault53
Robbery15
Rape6
Homicide1
Arson0
75
violent crimes
1,223
property crimes

Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.

75 violent and 1,223 property, as reported to the FBI by Pembroke Pines’ police.

Nearest with figures

The nearest Florida towns with a Safety Grade

TownGradeDistanceViolentProperty
MiramarB3 mi1.48.3
Miami LakesB7 mi0.811.9
Miami GardensC8 mi3.217.2
Hialeah GardensB9 mi0.712.6
PlantationC9 mi1.919.5
HialeahC+10 mi1.816.1

Straight-line distance from the center of Pembroke Pines. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Pembroke Pines.

Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

On the roads

53 people died in crashes on Pembroke Pines’s roads in 2019–2023

Pembroke Pines had 53 fatal crashes in five years, in which 53 people died; 12 were pedestrians and 3 were cyclists. 5 died in crashes on an Interstate.

That is 6.1 deaths per 100,000 residents a year, below the median for Florida towns of 100,000+ people (13.1, 27 towns).

53
people died in crashes, 2019–2023
12
pedestrians among them
3
cyclists among them
6.1
per 100,000 a year · Florida towns of 100,000+: 13.1

Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.

Next door

Pembroke Pines and its neighbors

A rangeB rangeC rangeD rangeNot graded
TownGradeViolentProperty
Southwest Ranches———
Hollywood———
MiramarB1.48.3
Cooper City———
Davie———

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025. Southwest Ranches, Hollywood and Cooper City have no FBI figures of their own for 2023–2025. Davie reported to the FBI for 2023 but not 2024 or 2025.

How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

  • It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
  • One number for all of Pembroke Pines. A citywide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of the city to another.
  • Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Pembroke Pines’ residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
  • Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (180,075 in 2025); our figure for Pembroke Pines is 176,714 (2025 Census estimate).
  • Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.

How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →

Questions about safety in Pembroke Pines

Is Pembroke Pines, FL safe?

There is no Safety Grade for Pembroke Pines. The nearest Florida towns with a grade are Miramar (B, 3 mi), Miami Lakes (B, 7 mi), Miami Gardens (C, 8 mi).

Who polices Pembroke Pines?

Pembroke Pines’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Pembroke Pines”. Its figures are the ones on this page.

Heads-up board

Town Square →
Weigh in
Does Pembroke Pines feel safe walking around at night?

Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.

Post a heads-up

Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.

Neighbors looking out for each other in Pembroke Pines.

Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2025, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.