Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Warrensville Heights

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Warrensville Heights-Town Center Project (CORF)Photo: Ohio Redevelopment Projects - ODSA · CC BY 2.0
Safety in Warrensville Heights · Not graded

No grade for Warrensville Heights, but its recorded crime is here

Warrensville Heights’ police reported to the FBI for 2024 and 2025 but not 2023, so there is no Safety Grade: the grade needs all three years, 2023–2025. The nearest town with a Safety Grade is Bedford Heights, 3 miles away, graded C+. The surrounding 10 miles hold 24 graded places to compare with.

Violent crimes
16
reported to the FBI, 2025
Property crimes
188
reported to the FBI, 2025
Nearest graded town
3 mi
Bedford Heights (C+)
1,000 neighbors · one year

For every 1,000 residents, about 14 property crimes reported

Property crime (14.1)Violent crime (1.2)Everyone else

Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Warrensville Heights1.2
Rest of OH3.5
U.S. (FBI)3.3

Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Warrensville Heights14.1
Rest of OH17.9
U.S. (FBI)15.5

Crimes reported to police in 2025 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.

And about 1 violent crime, in 2025. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.

By year

The years Warrensville Heights’ police reported

Show as a table
YearWarrensville HeightsRest of OhioWarrensville HeightsRest of Ohio
2022not reported22.6not reported4.0
2023not reported21.0not reported3.7
202414.219.81.63.9
202514.117.91.23.5

Crimes per 1,000 residents

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Ohio. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.

What gets reported

204 crimes reported in 2025

2025 offenses reported

Larceny / theft97
Burglary30
Vehicle theft61
Aggravated assault3
Robbery12
Rape1
Homicide0
Arson0
16
violent crimes
188
property crimes

Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.

16 violent and 188 property, as reported to the FBI by Warrensville Heights’ police.

Nearest with figures

The nearest Ohio towns with a Safety Grade

TownGradeDistanceViolentProperty
Bedford HeightsC+3 mi1.219.0
OrangeB−3 mi1.213.0
BeachwoodC+3 mi0.620.9
BedfordA−3 mi0.96.1
University HeightsB+4 mi1.18.0
Pepper PikeA4 mi0.14.1

Straight-line distance from the center of Warrensville Heights. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Warrensville Heights.

Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

On the roads

Seven people died in crashes on Warrensville Heights’s roads in 2019–2023

Warrensville Heights had 6 fatal crashes in five years, in which seven people died. Most of these deaths (5 of 7) were on an Interstate passing through, so they say more about through-traffic than about the town’s own streets.

That is about what is typical for Ohio towns of 5,000–25,000 people: at their median rate (6.9 deaths per 100,000 residents a year), a town of Warrensville Heights’s size would see about 5 in five years. With numbers this small, a death or two either way changes the picture, so Warrensville Heights’s own rate (10.3) is context, not a ranking.

7
people died in crashes, 2019–2023
0
pedestrians among them
0
cyclists among them
10.3
per 100,000 a year · Ohio towns of 5,000–25,000: 6.9

Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.

Next door

Warrensville Heights and its neighbors

A rangeB rangeC rangeD rangeNot graded
TownGradeViolentProperty
ClevelandD−15.443.8
OrangeB−1.213.0

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

  • It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
  • One number for all of Warrensville Heights. A town-wide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of town to another.
  • Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Warrensville Heights’ residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
  • Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (13,372 in 2025); our figure for Warrensville Heights is 13,353 (2025 Census estimate).
  • Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.

How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →

Questions about safety in Warrensville Heights

Is Warrensville Heights, OH safe?

There is no Safety Grade for Warrensville Heights. The nearest Ohio towns with a grade are Bedford Heights (C+, 3 mi), Orange (B−, 3 mi), Beachwood (C+, 3 mi).

Who polices Warrensville Heights?

Warrensville Heights’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Warrensville Heights”. Its figures are the ones on this page.

Heads-up board

Town Square →
Weigh in
Does Warrensville Heights feel safe walking around at night?

Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.

Post a heads-up

Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.

Neighbors looking out for each other in Warrensville Heights.

Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2025, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.