Photo: RCorby · CC BY-SA 4.0Crime reported in Haysville, KS
Drive 10 miles in any direction and you reach 3 towns with grades of their own. Haysville’s police reported to the FBI for 2024 and 2025 but not 2023, so there is no Safety Grade: the grade needs all three years, 2023–2025. The closest graded town is Wichita, 9 miles away, at D−.
For every 1,000 residents, about 12 property crimes reported
Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2025
Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2025
Crimes reported to police in 2025 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.
And about 2 violent crimes, in 2025. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.
The years Haysville’s police reported
Show as a table
| Year | Haysville | Rest of Kansas | Haysville | Rest of Kansas |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 11.3 | 24.4 | 1.1 | 5.0 |
| 2023 | not reported | 24.2 | not reported | 4.8 |
| 2024 | 13.4 | 20.2 | 2.2 | 4.2 |
| 2025 | 12.3 | 22.9 | 1.7 | 5.5 |
Crimes per 1,000 residents
Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Kansas. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.
161 crimes reported in 2025
2025 offenses reported
Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.
20 violent and 141 property, as reported to the FBI by Haysville’s police.
The nearest Kansas towns with a Safety Grade
Straight-line distance from the center of Haysville. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Haysville.
Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.
One person died in crashes on Haysville’s roads in 2019–2023
Haysville had 1 fatal crash in five years, in which one person died. Most of these deaths (1 of 1) were on an Interstate passing through, so they say more about through-traffic than about the town’s own streets.
That is about what is typical for Kansas towns of 5,000–25,000 people: at their median rate (5.0 deaths per 100,000 residents a year), a town of Haysville’s size would see about 3 in five years. With numbers this small, a death or two either way changes the picture, so Haysville’s own rate (1.8) is context, not a ranking.
Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.
Haysville and its neighbors
| Town | Grade | Violent | Property |
|---|---|---|---|
| Riverside Township | — | — | — |
| Wichita | D− | 9.6 | 38.8 |
Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025. Riverside Township has no FBI figures of its own for 2023–2025.
How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.
What this data can and can’t tell you
- It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
- One number for all of Haysville. A town-wide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of town to another.
- Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Haysville’s residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
- Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (11,439 in 2025); our figure for Haysville is 11,353 (2025 Census estimate).
- Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.
How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →
Questions about safety in Haysville
Is Haysville, KS safe?
There is no Safety Grade for Haysville. The nearest Kansas towns with a grade are Wichita (D−, 9 mi), Clearwater (A−, 9 mi), Mulvane (B+, 9 mi).
Who polices Haysville?
Haysville’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Haysville”. Its figures are the ones on this page.
Heads-up board
Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.
Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.
Neighbors looking out for each other in Haysville.
Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2025, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.