Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Eatonville

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Eatonville, Florida; Town HallPhoto: FloNight (Sydney Poore) · CC BY-SA 4.0
Safety in Eatonville · Not graded

Eatonville: recorded crime, not graded

Eatonville’s police reported to the FBI for 2024 and 2025 but not 2023, so there is no Safety Grade: the grade needs all three years, 2023–2025. The closest Safety Grade belongs to Maitland: C+.

Violent crimes
26
reported to the FBI, 2025
Property crimes
85
reported to the FBI, 2025
Nearest graded town
2 mi
Maitland (C+)
1,000 neighbors · one year

For every 1,000 residents, about 36 property crimes reported

Property crime (36)Violent crime (11)Everyone else

Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Eatonville11.0
Rest of FL3.0
U.S. (FBI)3.3

Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Eatonville36.0
Rest of FL14.3
U.S. (FBI)15.5

Crimes reported to police in 2025 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.

And about 11 violent crimes, in 2025. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.

By year

The years Eatonville’s police reported

Show as a table
YearEatonvilleRest of FloridaEatonvilleRest of Florida
2022not reported22.1not reported4.4
2023not reported19.2not reported3.6
202462.718.413.23.5
202536.014.311.03.0

Crimes per 1,000 residents

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Florida. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.

What gets reported

111 crimes reported in 2025

2025 offenses reported

Larceny / theft53
Burglary24
Vehicle theft8
Aggravated assault19
Robbery3
Rape4
Homicide0
Arson0
26
violent crimes
85
property crimes

Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.

26 violent and 85 property, as reported to the FBI by Eatonville’s police.

Nearest with figures

The nearest Florida towns with a Safety Grade

TownGradeDistanceViolentProperty
MaitlandC+2 mi1.913.8
Altamonte SpringsC−3 mi3.221.1
Winter ParkC3 mi2.218.1
CasselberryC−5 mi2.622.1
LongwoodC+7 mi2.413.1
EdgewoodB−9 mi1.611.0

Straight-line distance from the center of Eatonville. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Eatonville.

Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

On the roads

No one died in a crash on Eatonville’s roads in 2019–2023

That is about what is typical for Florida towns of 2,500–5,000 people: at their median rate (10.4 deaths per 100,000 residents a year), a town of Eatonville’s size would see about 1 in five years. With numbers this small, a death or two either way changes the picture, so Eatonville’s own rate (0.0) is context, not a ranking.

0
people died in crashes, 2019–2023
0
pedestrians among them
0
cyclists among them
0.0
per 100,000 a year · Florida towns of 2,500–5,000: 10.4

Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.

Next door

Eatonville and its neighbors

A rangeB rangeC rangeD rangeNot graded
TownGradeViolentProperty
MaitlandC+1.913.8
Fairview Shores———
Winter ParkC2.218.1

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025. Fairview Shores is an unincorporated community (a census-designated place) with no police department of its own.

How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

  • It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
  • One number for all of Eatonville. A town-wide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of town to another.
  • Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Eatonville’s residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
  • Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (2,362 in 2025); our figure for Eatonville is 2,333 (2025 Census estimate).
  • Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.

How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →

Questions about safety in Eatonville

Is Eatonville, FL safe?

There is no Safety Grade for Eatonville. The nearest Florida towns with a grade are Maitland (C+, 2 mi), Altamonte Springs (C−, 3 mi), Winter Park (C, 3 mi).

Who polices Eatonville?

Eatonville’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Eatonville”. Its figures are the ones on this page.

Heads-up board

Town Square →
Weigh in
Does Eatonville feel safe walking around at night?

Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.

Post a heads-up

Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.

Neighbors looking out for each other in Eatonville.

Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2025, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.