Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Tinmouth

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Tinmouth Vermont 20040701Photo: Redjar at English Wikipedia · CC BY-SA 3.0
Tinmouth

Tinmouth serves Tinmouth’s 800 residents

Tinmouth serves Tinmouth’s 800 residents.

9 Mtn. View Rd., Tinmouth 05773
–Civic lifeNot graded: fewer than 1,000 residents
Borrowed a year
—
Not reported for 2024
Visits a year
—
Not reported for 2024
Civic life grade

What’s behind Tinmouth’s civic life grade

Tinmouth isn’t graded on civic life: TownRatings grades towns of 1,000 residents or more.

–
Civic lifeA character grade: shown, never part of Tinmouth’s overall grade.

Civic life counts registered nonprofits, library visits and online volunteering groups, so it can miss civic life that runs through congregations, mutual aid or neighbors looking out for each other.

Library visits: IMLS Public Libraries Survey, FY2024. Nonprofits: IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, October 2026. Volunteering: Social Capital Atlas (Opportunity Insights), from data by Meta Platforms, Inc.; Chetty et al., Nature 2022. How TownRatings grades civic life →

A year at the library

A year at Tinmouth

Fiscal year 2024. The library’s own count.

Not reported for 2024: visits and print loans. The survey fills a missing figure with its own estimate; we leave estimates out rather than show them as the library’s count.

The building

Find it

Tinmouth, 9 Mtn. View Rd., Tinmouth.

With a card

Research databases: courses, journals, genealogy.

New in Tinmouth? The Handbook →

Hours are the survey’s yearly average. Check the library’s own site for today’s hours.

What your card is worth

What a library card is worth

Set what you’d borrow in a month. It starts at what the average Tinmouth resident borrows (the library didn’t report its card count for 2024).

In a month I’d use…
Books$17 each
1
Kids’ books$12 each
0
E-books & audio$15 each
0
Movies & music$4 each
0
Programs & classes$10 a program
0
Computer & Wi-Fi$3 a session
0
Your card saves you about
$204
a year at retail prices · $17 a month

Retail prices are typical, rounded down: a new book $17, a kids’ book $12, an e-book or e-audiobook $15, a movie rental $4, a class or program $10, a computer or Wi-Fi session $3. The average resident’s month = the library’s yearly loans and Wi-Fi sessions ÷ the 800 people it serves ÷ 12.

Next door

Libraries next door

Who has a library of their own, and how much each town borrows. Tap a town to see its library.

12+ loans per resident8–124–8Under 4No library / shared system
TownLibraryLoans per residentHoursCivic life
Middletown SpringsMiddletown Springs Public fine-free2.918— under 1,000 residents
WallingfordGilbert Hart fine-free2.328B+
ClarendonBailey Memorial fine-free0.625C−
TinmouthTinmouth——— under 1,000 residents
DanbyS.L. Griffith Memorial Library——A−
WellsWells Village——A

Loans = print + digital items borrowed in the library’s fiscal year, per person it serves. — = no library of its own, a county or regional system (its numbers cover many towns), or no report. Civic life: — = not graded (unincorporated places, whose nonprofits can’t be placed by mailing address, or towns with fewer than two of the three inputs).

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

From the Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024.

  • Not reported for 2024: visits. Tinmouth didn’t report visits; the survey’s estimate is its own, so we leave it out and never rank it.
  • Not reported for 2024: print loans. The survey filled the figure with its own estimate, so it is left out.

Hours are the survey’s yearly average; libraries are compared with others serving about as many people. How TownRatings uses library figures →

Questions about the library and civic life in Tinmouth

Does Tinmouth have a public library?

Yes. Tinmouth, 9 Mtn. View Rd., serves Tinmouth’s 800 residents (the survey’s count).

How busy is Tinmouth’s library?

It lent 0.0 items per resident in 2024 (print). Visits weren’t reported for 2024.

What is Tinmouth’s civic life grade?

Tinmouth isn’t graded on civic life: TownRatings grades towns of 1,000 residents or more. How it works.

Book talk

Reading, story times and the library in Tinmouth.

Town Square →
Start a conversation

Libraries: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024. Each library reports its own numbers. Distances are straight-line from the town center. “What your card is worth” uses typical retail prices and is an estimate, not an official figure.