Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Junction City

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Junction City OR city hall 2021Photo: QuintinK · CC BY-SA 4.0
Safety in Junction City · Not graded

Crime reported in Junction City, OR

Junction City has no FBI crime figures of its own for 2023–2025, so there is nothing to grade it on.

Violent crimes
12
reported to the FBI, 2022
Property crimes
112
reported to the FBI, 2022
Nearest graded town
11 mi
Eugene (D)
1,000 neighbors · one year

For every 1,000 residents, about 15 property crimes reported

And about 2 violent crimes, in 2022. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.

Property crime (15)Violent crime (1.6)Everyone else

Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2022

Junction City1.6
Rest of OR4.1
U.S. (FBI)4.0

Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2022

Junction City15.0
Rest of OR36.5
U.S. (FBI)20.0

Crimes reported to police in 2022 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.

By year

The years Junction City’s police reported

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Oregon. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.

Show as a table
YearJunction CityRest of OregonJunction CityRest of Oregon
202215.036.51.64.1
2023not reported32.8not reported3.9
2024not reported30.8not reported4.0
2025not reported27.4not reported3.7

Crimes per 1,000 residents

What gets reported

124 crimes reported in 2022

12 violent and 112 property, as reported to the FBI by Junction City’s police.

2022 offenses reported

Larceny / theft87
Burglary14
Vehicle theft11
Aggravated assault6
Robbery3
Rape2
Homicide1
Arson1
12
violent crimes
112
property crimes

Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.

Nearest with figures

The nearest Oregon towns with a Safety Grade

Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

TownGradeDistanceViolentProperty
EugeneD11 mi3.430.7
SpringfieldC−15 mi3.025.8
PhilomathB+24 mi0.87.6
CorvallisC−25 mi1.825.0
LebanonB26 mi1.59.2
Sweet HomeC−28 mi2.426.2

Straight-line distance from the center of Junction City. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Junction City.

On the roads

One person died in crashes on Junction City’s roads in 2019–2023

Junction City had 1 fatal crash in five years, in which one person died; 1 was a pedestrian.

That is about what is typical for Oregon towns of 5,000–25,000 people: at their median rate (3.5 deaths per 100,000 residents a year), a town of Junction City’s size would see about 1 in five years. With numbers this small, a death or two either way changes the picture, so Junction City’s own rate (2.9) is context, not a ranking.

1
people died in crashes, 2019–2023
1
pedestrian among them
0
cyclists among them
2.9
per 100,000 a year · Oregon towns of 5,000–25,000: 3.5

Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.

Next door

Junction City and its neighbors

How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.

Junction City
A rangeB rangeC rangeD rangeNot graded
TownGradeViolentProperty

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

  • It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
  • One number for all of Junction City. A town-wide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of town to another.
  • Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Junction City’s residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
  • Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (7,442 in 2022); our figure for Junction City is 7,224 (2025 Census estimate).
  • Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.

How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →

Questions about safety in Junction City

Is Junction City, OR safe?

There is no Safety Grade for Junction City. Junction City has no FBI crime figures of its own for 2023–2025, so there is nothing to grade it on. The nearest Oregon towns with a grade are Eugene (D, 11 mi), Springfield (C−, 15 mi), Philomath (B+, 24 mi).

Who polices Junction City?

Junction City’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Junction City”. Its figures are the ones on this page.

Heads-up board

Neighbors looking out for each other in Junction City.

Town Square →
Weigh in
Does Junction City feel safe walking around at night?

Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.

Post a heads-up

Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.

Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2022, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.