Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Minco

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Minco ArmoryMinco Armory · Photo: Crimsonedge34 · CC BY-SA 3.0
Safety in Minco · Not graded

Crime reported in Minco, OK

Minco’s police reported to the FBI for 2023 and 2025 but not 2024, so there is no Safety Grade: the grade needs all three years, 2023–2025.

Violent crimes
2
reported to the FBI, 2025
Property crimes
5
reported to the FBI, 2025
Nearest graded town
6 mi
Union City (A−)
1,000 neighbors · one year

For every 1,000 residents, about 3 property crimes reported

And about 1 violent crime, in 2025. Below are 1,000 dots, one per resident; each colored dot is one reported crime.

Property crime (3.2)Violent crime (1.3)Everyone else

Violent crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Minco1.3
Rest of OK4.6
U.S. (FBI)3.3

Property crime per 1,000 residents, 2025

Minco3.2
Rest of OK20.7
U.S. (FBI)15.5

Crimes reported to police in 2025 per resident; one person can be the victim of more than one, and some reports involve visitors.

By year

The years Minco’s police reported

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents, against the rest of Oklahoma. A year the department didn’t report in full is a gap, not a zero.

Show as a table
YearMincoRest of OklahomaMincoRest of Oklahoma
20223.926.20.04.7
20234.024.40.74.7
2024not reported22.7not reported4.9
20253.220.71.34.6

Crimes per 1,000 residents

What gets reported

7 crimes reported in 2025

2 violent and 5 property, as reported to the FBI by Minco’s police.

2025 offenses reported

Larceny / theft2
Burglary0
Vehicle theft3
Aggravated assault0
Robbery0
Rape2
Homicide0
Arson2
2
violent crimes
5
property crimes

Offenses reported to police, not convictions. FBI Uniform Crime Reporting. The last row is counted outside the property total.

Nearest with figures

The nearest Oklahoma towns with a Safety Grade

Each town’s own police figures, per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

TownGradeDistanceViolentProperty
Union CityA−6 mi1.14.8
TuttleB+11 mi1.55.0
MustangB14 mi1.28.5
El RenoC+16 mi2.113.0
YukonC+17 mi2.013.1
ChickashaC−19 mi3.720.9

Straight-line distance from the center of Minco. Nearby towns can differ a lot from Minco.

On the roads

Two people died in crashes on Minco’s roads in 2019–2023

Minco had 2 fatal crashes in five years, in which two people died.

That is about what is typical for Oklahoma towns of 2,500–5,000 people: at their median rate (6.1 deaths per 100,000 residents a year), a town of Minco’s size would see about 0 in five years. With numbers this small, a death or two either way changes the picture, so Minco’s own rate (24.9) is context, not a ranking.

2
people died in crashes, 2019–2023
0
pedestrians among them
0
cyclists among them
24.9
per 100,000 a year · Oklahoma towns of 2,500–5,000: 6.1

Deaths are counted where the crash happened, not where the people lived: a highway through town adds through-traffic deaths, and residents’ own risk on roads elsewhere isn’t here. Town rates sit below state and U.S. rates because a third of fatal crashes happen outside any town. Road safety is described here and is not part of the Safety Grade. Source: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023.

Next door

Minco and its neighbors

How reported crime compares across the town line. Tap a town to see its safety page.

A rangeB rangeC rangeD rangeNot graded
TownGradeViolentProperty
Union CityA−1.14.8

Crimes reported to the FBI per 1,000 residents a year, 2023–2025.

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

  • It’s reported crime. Only incidents reported to and recorded by police appear here. Many crimes are never reported to police.
  • One number for all of Minco. A town-wide rate doesn’t show where incidents happen, and that can differ a lot from one part of town to another.
  • Visitors count too. Incidents involving people who work, shop or visit are counted against Minco’s residents, which raises the per-resident rate.
  • Whose population. Rates use the FBI’s population for the department (1,559 in 2025); our figure for Minco is 1,580 (2025 Census estimate).
  • Gaps are real gaps. A missing year means the department didn’t report a full year, not that nothing happened.

How the grade is calculated, for every town: How TownRatings grades safety →

Questions about safety in Minco

Is Minco, OK safe?

There is no Safety Grade for Minco. Minco’s police reported to the FBI for 2023 and 2025 but not 2024, so there is no Safety Grade: the grade needs all three years, 2023–2025. The nearest Oklahoma towns with a grade are Union City (A−, 6 mi), Tuttle (B+, 11 mi), Mustang (B, 14 mi).

Who polices Minco?

Minco’s own police department, which reports to the FBI as “Minco”. Its figures are the ones on this page.

Heads-up board

Neighbors looking out for each other in Minco.

Town Square →
Weigh in
Does Minco feel safe walking around at night?

Your answer becomes a post in Town Square.

Post a heads-up

Please don’t name or describe individuals. In an emergency, call 911.

Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting Program, Crime Data Explorer: offenses known to law enforcement by city, 2025, and state and national rates. Counts are crimes reported to police, not convictions. The Safety Grade is our own summary of that data, not an official rating. Road deaths: NHTSA Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), 2019–2023. This isn’t an official statement of public safety. In an emergency, call 911.