Guest, Sign inJoin

Post to Plover

We’ll email a one-tap link to publish your post. No password, and nothing is public until you click it.
Already a member? Sign in
Plover Public Library

Plover Public Library serves Plover’s 50 residents

Plover Public Library serves Plover’s 50 residents.

301 Main St., Plover 50573
–Civic lifeNot graded: fewer than 1,000 residents
Visits a year
—
Not reported for 2024

What stands out about Plover’s library

Read from the library’s own yearly report. The page puts what stands out first.

Civic life grade

What’s behind Plover’s civic life grade

Plover isn’t graded on civic life: TownRatings grades towns of 1,000 residents or more.

–
Civic lifeA character grade: shown, never part of Plover’s overall grade.

Civic life counts registered nonprofits, library visits and online volunteering groups, so it can miss civic life that runs through congregations, mutual aid or neighbors looking out for each other.

Library visits: IMLS Public Libraries Survey, FY2024. Nonprofits: IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, October 2026. Volunteering: Social Capital Atlas (Opportunity Insights), from data by Meta Platforms, Inc.; Chetty et al., Nature 2022. How TownRatings grades civic life →

A year at the library

A year at Plover Public Library

Fiscal year 2024. The library’s own count.

Not reported for 2024: visits. The survey fills a missing figure with its own estimate; we leave estimates out rather than show them as the library’s count.

The building

Find it

Plover Public Library, 301 Main St., Plover.

800
square feet
With a card

No late fees.

New in Plover? The Handbook →

Hours are the survey’s yearly average. Check the library’s own site for today’s hours.

What your card is worth

What a library card is worth

Set what you’d borrow in a month. It starts at what the average Plover resident borrows (the library didn’t report its card count for 2024).

In a month I’d use…
Books$17 each
1
Kids’ books$12 each
0
E-books & audio$15 each
0
Movies & music$4 each
0
Programs & classes$10 a program
0
Computer & Wi-Fi$3 a session
0
Your card saves you about
$204
a year at retail prices · $17 a month

Fine-free. No late fees on books returned late.

Retail prices are typical, rounded down: a new book $17, a kids’ book $12, an e-book or e-audiobook $15, a movie rental $4, a class or program $10, a computer or Wi-Fi session $3. The average resident’s month = the library’s yearly loans and Wi-Fi sessions ÷ the 50 people it serves ÷ 12.

How to read these numbers

What this data can and can’t tell you

From the Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024.

  • Not reported for 2024: visits. Plover Public Library didn’t report visits; the survey’s estimate carries forward its 2022 figure, so we leave it out and never rank it.

Hours are the survey’s yearly average; libraries are compared with others serving about as many people. How TownRatings uses library figures →

Questions about the library and civic life in Plover

Does Plover have a public library?

Yes. Plover Public Library, 301 Main St., serves Plover’s 50 residents (the survey’s count).

Is Plover Public Library fine-free?

Yes, no late fees (the library’s 2024 survey report).

How busy is Plover’s library?

It lent 0.0 items per resident in 2024 (print). Visits weren’t reported for 2024.

What is Plover’s civic life grade?

Plover isn’t graded on civic life: TownRatings grades towns of 1,000 residents or more. How it works.

Book talk

Reading, story times and the library in Plover.

Town Square →
Start a conversation

Libraries: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024. Each library reports its own numbers. Distances are straight-line from the town center. “What your card is worth” uses typical retail prices and is an estimate, not an official figure.